Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Filing Requirements - All Other Taxes and Fees

If in the preceding fiscal year, you paid:

  • less than $10,000 - You may use any available reporting and payment methods available for the tax or fee. While electronic payment is not required, this option is encouraged.
  • $10,000 or more - Please use the guidelines below to determine your specific reporting and payment requirements.

The state fiscal year begins September 1 and ends on August 31.

Filing Requirements

Amt. Reported and Paid in Preceding Fiscal Year $10,000 - $49,999 $50,000 - $99,999 $100,000 or more
Reporting Method(s)
Payment Method(s)
Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.