Quick Start for:

Comptroller's Office Holiday Schedule
Fiscal 2013


Holiday Agency Status Date Day of Week
Labor Day Office Closed 09-03-12 Monday
Rosh Hashanah Optional Holiday 09-17-12 Monday
Rosh Hashanah Optional Holiday 09-18-12 Tuesday
Yom Kippur Optional Holiday 09-26-12 Wednesday
Friday Before Veterans Day Office Closed
Skeleton Crew Required
11-09-12 Friday
Veterans Day 11-11-12 Sunday
Day Before Thanksgiving Office Closed 11-21-12 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day Office Closed 11-22-12 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Office Closed 11-23-12 Friday
Friday Before Christmas Eve Skeleton Crew Until Noon, then Office Closed 12-21-12 Friday
Christmas Eve Office Closed 12-24-12 Monday
Christmas Day Office Closed 12-25-12 Tuesday
Day After Christmas Office Closed 12-26-12 Wednesday
Friday Before New Year's Skeleton Crew Until Noon, then Office Closed 12-28-12 Monday
New Year's Eve Day Office Closed 12-31-12 Monday
New Year's Day Office Closed 01-01-13 Tuesday
Confederate Heroes' Day 01-19-13 Saturday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Office Closed 01-21-13 Monday
Presidents' Day Office Closed 02-18-13 Monday
Texas Independence Day 03-02-13 Saturday
Good Friday Office Closed 03-29-13 Friday
Cesar Chavez Day 03-31-13 Sunday
San Jacinto Day 04-21-13 Sunday
Memorial Day Office Closed 05-27-13 Monday
Emancipation Day Skeleton Crew Required 06-19-13 Wednesday
Independence Day Office Closed 07-04-13 Thursday
Day After Independence Day Office Closed 07-05-13 Friday
LBJ's Birthday Skeleton Crew Required 08-27-13 Tuesday
Weekend Holidays
Offices will not be closed on another day when designated holidays fall on a Saturday or Sunday. Such holidays will not be observed.
Skeleton Crew Holidays
A state agency must have enough state employees on duty to conduct business during the skeleton crew holidays listed. Compensatory time off during the 12-month period following the holiday worked will be allowed for this duty.
Optional Holidays
A state employee is entitled to observe Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Good Friday, and Cesar Chavez Day in lieu of any state holiday where a skeleton crew is required.
Institution of Higher Education Holidays
Institutions of higher education may establish their own holidays in keeping with academic schedules, provided the number of holidays granted does not exceed the number of holidays to which employees of state agencies are entitled.
Other Years' Holiday Calendars
[   FY2014  |   FY2012  |   FY2011   ]
Required Plug-ins