Holiday Hours
Quick Start for:

Comptroller's Office Holiday Schedule
Fiscal 2012


Holiday Agency Status Date Day of Week
Friday Before Labor Day Skeleton Crew Required, noon to 5 p.m.
The office will not be closed.
09-01-11 Friday
Labor Day Office Closed 09-05-11 Monday
Rosh Hashanah Optional Holiday 09-29-11 Thursday
Rosh Hashanah Optional Holiday 09-30-11 Friday
Yom Kippur 10-08-11 Saturday
Veterans Day Office Closed 11-11-11 Friday
Day Before Thanksgiving Skeleton Crew Required until noon
then Office Closed
11-23-11 Wednesday
Thanksgiving Day Office Closed 11-24-11 Thursday
Day After Thanksgiving Office Closed 11-25-11 Friday
Thursday Before Christmas Skeleton Crew Required until noon
then Office Closed
12-22-11 Thursday
Friday Before Christmas Office Closed 12-23-11 Friday
Christmas Eve Day 12-24-11 Saturday
Christmas Day 12-25-11 Sunday
Day After Christmas Office Closed 12-26-11 Monday
Thursday Before New Year's Day Skeleton Crew Required until noon
then Office Closed
12-29-11 Thursday
Friday Before New Year's Day Office Closed 12-30-11 Friday
New Year's Day 01-01-12 Sunday
Monday After New Year's Day Office Closed 01-02-12 Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Office Closed 01-16-12 Monday
Confederate Heroes' Day Skeleton Crew Required 01-19-12 Thursday
Presidents' Day Office Closed 02-20-12 Monday
Texas Independence Day Skeleton Crew Required 03-02-12 Friday
Cesar Chavez Day 03-31-12 Saturday
Good Friday Optional Holiday
Office Closed
04-06-12 Friday
San Jacinto Day 04-21-12 Saturday
Memorial Day Office Closed 05-28-12 Monday
Emancipation Day Skeleton Crew Required 06-19-12 Tuesday
Day Before Independence Day Skeleton Crew Required until noon
then Office Closed
07-03-12 Tuesday
Independence Day Office Closed 07-04-12 Wednesday
LBJ's Birthday Skeleton Crew Required 08-27-12 Monday
Weekend Holidays
Offices will not be closed on another day when designated holidays fall on a Saturday or Sunday. Such holidays will not be observed.
Skeleton Crew Holidays
A state agency must have enough state employees on duty to conduct business during the skeleton crew holidays listed. Compensatory time off during the 12-month period following the holiday worked will be allowed for this duty.
Optional Holidays
A state employee is entitled to observe Rosh Hashanah, Yom Kippur, Good Friday, and Cesar Chavez Day in lieu of any state holiday where a skeleton crew is required.
Institution of Higher Education Holidays
Institutions of higher education may establish their own holidays in keeping with academic schedules, provided the number of holidays granted does not exceed the number of holidays to which employees of state agencies are entitled.
Other Years' Holiday Calendars
[   FY2013  |   FY2011  |   FY2010   ]
Required Plug-ins