Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Loan Administration Fee

Filing and Paying

Resources

Tax News

Electronic Filing

Log in to Report or Pay Log in to
Report or Pay

Use WebFile to electronically file a tax report and submit payment (by credit card, electronic check or via TEXNET).

See filing requirements below.

New to WebFile:

Loan Administration Fee

Sign up to receive email updates when this page changes.

Financial institutions that charge an administrative fee for non-real property loans or secondary mortgage loans can choose whether to deposit a portion of each administrative fee with the Comptroller. If your financial institution chooses to remit the loan administration fee, please use Form 35-100 (PDF, 57KB).

Rates

$.50 of each administrative fee charged for a secondary mortgage loan.

$1.00 of each administrative fee charged for a non-real property loan.

Due Date

Quarterly: last day of the month following the end of the calendar quarter.

For information other than form completion, please contact:

Office of Consumer Credit Commissioner
2601 N. Lamar Blvd.
Austin, Texas 78705-4294
Phone: (512) 936-7640 or
Toll-Free: (800) 538-1579
Website: www.occc.state.tx.us

Filing Requirements

If in the preceding fiscal year, you paid:

  • less than $10,000 – use any available reporting and payment methods available for this tax or fee. While electronic filing is not required, this option is encouraged.
  • $10,000 or more – use the guidelines below to determine your specific reporting and payment requirements.

The state fiscal year begins September 1 and ends August 31.

Amount Reported and Paid in Preceding Fiscal Year $10,000 - $49,999 $50,000 - $99,999 $100,000 or more
Reporting Method(s)

(any one of the methods listed can be used)

Payment Method(s)

(any one of the methods listed can be used)

  • Web Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) via WebFile
  • Credit Card via WebFile (American Express, Discover and MasterCard)
  • TEXNET
  • Check
  • Web Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) via WebFile
  • Credit Card via WebFile (American Express, Discover and MasterCard)
  • TEXNET
  • Check
Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.

×