Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Electronic Filing

Log in to Report or Pay Log in to
Report or Pay

Use WebFile to electronically file a tax report and submit payment (by credit card, electronic check or via TEXNET).

See filing requirements below.

New to WebFile:

Petroleum Products Delivery Fee

Sign up to receive email updates when this page changes.

A fee is collected by bulk facility operators (rail, pipeline, barge, or refinery terminals) upon the withdrawal of petroleum products into cargo tanks and on petroleum products imported into Texas. The PPDF rates are determined by the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ). If you have any questions pertaining to the rates, contact TCEQ at 512-239-0369.

Effective Sept. 1, 2015, the following rates apply.

Gallons Delivered (All Petroleum Products) Fee
Less than 2,500$ 1.70
2,500 but less than 5,000$ 3.45
*5,000 but less than 8,000$ 5.45
*8,000 but less than 10,000 $ 6.95
10,000 or more, per 5,000 gallon increment$ 3.45

*For gasoline deliveries of at least 7,000 but less than 8,000 gallons (whether single product type or split load), special rules continue to apply:

  • If the gasoline portion of the delivery is less than 7,000 gallons, the fee is $ 5.45.
  • If the gasoline portion of the delivery is at least 7,000 gallons, the fee is $ 6.95.

The following rates applied from July 1, 2012 to Aug. 31, 2015.

Varies according to the net total gallons of all petroleum products withdrawn:

Gallons Delivered (All Petroleum Products) Fee
Less than 2,500$2.75
2,500 but less than 5,000$5.50
*5,000 but less than 8,000$8.65
*8,000 but less than 10,000 $11.00
10,000 gallons or more per 5,000 gallon increment$5.50

*For gasoline deliveries of at least 7,000 but less than 8,000 gallons (whether single product type or split load), special rules apply:

  • If the gasoline portion of the delivery is less than 7,000 gallons, the fee is $8.65.
  • If the gasoline portion of the delivery is at least 7,000 gallons, the fee is $11.00.

Due Date

Monthly: 25th day of the month following the end of each calendar month.
(Texas Water Code, Sec. 26.3574)


Filing Requirements

If in the preceding fiscal year, you paid:

  • less than $10,000 – use any available reporting and payment methods available for this tax or fee. While electronic filing is not required, this option is encouraged.
  • $10,000 or more – use the guidelines below to determine your specific reporting and payment requirements.

The state fiscal year begins September 1 and ends August 31.

Amount Reported and Paid in Preceding Fiscal Year $10,000 - $49,999 $50,000 - $99,999 $100,000 or more
Reporting Method(s)

(any one of the methods listed can be used)

Payment Method(s)

(any one of the methods listed can be used)

  • Web Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) via WebFile
  • Credit Card via WebFile (American Express, Discover and MasterCard)
  • TEXNET
  • Check
  • Web Electronic Funds Transfer (EFT) via WebFile
  • Credit Card via WebFile (American Express, Discover and MasterCard)
  • TEXNET
  • Check
Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.

×