Quick Start for:

Texas Works: Training and Education for All Texans

Career, Technical and Work Force Education in Texas

Exhibit 3-8

Texas State Technical Colleges and Two-Year Lamar Colleges

This is a map of Texas showing the location of the various campuses of the Texas State Technical College System and the two-year Lamar colleges. The Texas State Technical College System consists of four colleges, TSTC Harlingen, TSTC Marshall, TSTC Waco and TSTC West Texas, the latter of which has campuses in Abilene, Breckenridge, Brownwood and Sweetwater. The two-year Lamar colleges include Lamar Institute of Technology in Beaumont, Lamar State College in Port Arthur and Lamar State College in Orange, all three located in Southeast Texas.  In addition, the map shows the location of the TSTC partnership locations in Palacios and Ft. Bend located in Southeast Texas.

For more information on this exhibit, please contact the Comptroller’s Data Services Division at 512-463-4900 or at P.O. Box 13528, Austin, Texas 78711-3528.

Source: Texas State Technical College System and the Lamar Institute of Technology.

Return to Report

Required Plug-ins