Christmas and New Year’s Holiday Hours

Quick Start for:

Exhibit 39

Upper East Texas Counties without a Without a Hospital and Primary Care Health Professional Shortage Areas, 2007

Four of the region’s 23 counties — Delta, Marion, Morris and Rains — have no hospitals.

The U.S. Department of Health and Human Services has designated seven of the region’s 23 counties as having a shortage of primary health care providers including primary care doctors, dentists and mental health professionals.

These counties are:

  • Delta
  • Marion
  • Morris
  • Panola
  • Rains
  • Red River
  • Upshur

Source: Texas Department of State Health Services.

For more information on this exhibit, please contact the Comptroller’s Data Services Division at 512-463-4900 or at P.O. Box 13528, Austin, Texas 78711-3528.

Return to Report.

Required Plug-ins