Christmas and New Year’s Holiday Hours

Quick Start for:

Exhibit 45

Institutions of Higher Education, High Plains Region

There are nine institutions of public education in the High Plains region.

  • Frank Phillips Community College in Hutchinson County
  • Amarillo Community College in Potter County
  • West Texas A&M University in Randall County
  • South Plains Community College in Hockley County
  • Lubbock Christian University, Texas Tech Health Sciences Center, and Texas Tech University are all in Lubbock County.
  • Wayland Baptist University in Hale County
  • Clarendon Community College in Donley County

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Return to Report

Required Plug-ins