Christmas and New Year’s Holiday Hours

Quick Start for:

Exhibit 38

High Plains Counties Without an Acute Care or Psychiatric Hospital

Fifteen counties in the High Plains region have no acute care or psychiatric hospitals. In alphabetical order, these are:

  • Armstrong County
  • Briscoe County
  • Carson County
  • Cochran County
  • Dallam County
  • Dickens County
  • Donley County
  • Garza County
  • Hall County
  • King County
  • Lipscomb County
  • Motley County
  • Oldham County
  • Roberts County
  • Sherman County

Source: Texas Department of State Health Services.

Return to Report

Required Plug-ins