Christmas and New Year’s Holiday Hours

Quick Start for:

Exhibit 40

Areas in the ERCOT and SERC Electric Grids, Gulf Coast Region

The map of the 13-county Gulf Coast region outlines the boundaries of two major electric grids in the state, the Electric Reliability Council of Texas (ERCOT) and the Southeastern Reliability Council (SERC). Although the delineations between the two regions are not exact, ERCOT generally covers Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Matagorda, Montgomery, Waller and Wharton counties. SERC generally covers Liberty and Walker counties on the northeastern edge of the Gulf Coast region.

Sources: Office of Management and Budget and Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts.

For more information on this exhibit, please contact the Comptroller’s Research and Analysis Division at 512-463-4900 or at P.O. Box 13528, Austin, Texas 78711-3528.

Return to Report.

Required Plug-ins