Christmas and New Year’s Holiday Hours

Quick Start for:

Exhibit 46

Alamo Region, Higher Education Campuses

The Alamo region has 16 institutions of higher education. These institutions administer 20 campuses across the region, 14 of which are in Bexar County. Six of the region’s 19 counties have at least one higher education campus or facility.

The region has three public universities, University of Texas at San Antonio (UTSA) and Texas A&M University-San Antonio, both in Bexar County, and the University of Houston-Victoria (UHV) in Victoria County. UTSA and A&M-San Antonio are a 4-year universities and UHV has been, until 2010, an upper-level university serving junior, senior and graduate students.

For more information on this exhibit, please contact the Comptroller’s Data Services Division at (512) 463-4900 or at P.O. Box 13528, Austin, Texas 78711-3528.

Source: Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board.

Return to Report.

Required Plug-ins