Skip to content
Quick Start for:


Comptroller Carole Keeton Rylander's deepest thanks go to the many representatives of state agencies, higher education, and private industry who shared their time, energy and expertise with the project staff. Grateful appreciation is extended to the individuals and associations listed below:

Advocacy, Inc., Barrett Markland
Biometric Access Corporation, Ronald R. Smith
Consumer's Union, Rob Schneider
Employees Retirement System, Ann Waterman
Florida Dept. of Children and Families, Connie Reinhardt
Florida Medicaid Office, Viola Dugans
GemPlus, Bruno Lassus, Lori Carbone
Gulf Coast Retailers Association, Inc., Joe Williams
HEB Grocery Company, Megan Rooney
Lockheed Martin, William Grossenbacher, Dave Schneider
MediFAX, R. D. Alford, Cile McNeese, George Lazenby
National Heritage Insurance Company, Donna Canady, Nancy L. Beaird
Oklahoma Department of Human Services, Larry Burton
Randalls Food Markets, Katherine A. Lussier
Schlumberger, David Storch, Matthew Zirpoli
School Technology Management, John Amatruder
Texas A&M University, Andy Bland, Marylyn Mannard, Bob Piwanka, Daryl Puckett
Texas Department of Health, Gerry Cannaday, Bridget Cook, Hank Dembosky, Amelia Joseph, Jerry Miller,
Tony Molina, Leah Wolf
Texas Department of Public Safety, Frank Elder, Stuart Banch
Texas Hospital Association, Marsha Jones, Susan Jones, Patricia Kolodzey, Ernie Schmid
Texas Department of Human Services, Ginny Booton, Kaye Candy, Sharon Elliott, Cindy Hale, Vicki Henning,
Kay Jones, Jackie Johnson, Tim Leakes, Monica Kundl, Michael Mahoney, Tom Phillips, Randy Russell, Jessica Shahin, Bill Stobie, Mary Whiteaker, Bernie Underwood, the Med-ID Committee
Texas Department of Information Resources, Eddie Esquivel
Texas Department of Mental Health and Mental Retardation, Sally Anderson, Leslie DeHay, Don Henderson,
Penny Steele
Texas Department of Protective and Regulatory Services, Jim Hine, executive director, James Barnett, Karen Eells, Wanda Pena, Larry Spires, Debbie Wattman, Kim Weatherford, Max Villareal
Texas Food Industry Association, Rick Johnson
Texas Health and Human Services Commission, Jason Cooke, Cindy Peck
Texas Legal Services Center, Bruce Bower, Randy Chapman, Roger Curme, Mark Moore, Marcia Rachofsky
Texas Medical Association, Helen David, Rich Johnson
Texas Office of the Attorney General, Peggy Aschenbeck, Jesus Gonzalez, Gloria Hunt
Texas Rehabilitation Commission, Harry Amon
Texas Retailers Association, Chuck Courtney
Texas Department of Transportation, Margo Massey
Texas Workforce Commission, Cassie Carlson Reed, executive director, Joe Adams, LaSha Barefield,
Mary Chamberlain, Nancy Hard, Leslie Mueller, Brooks Myers, Angie Nelson-Wernli
The Center for Public Policy Priorities, Patrick Bresette, Celia Hagert
The Kroger Company, Gary Huddleston
Tonn & Associates, Marlin Johnston
University of Texas at Austin, Bill Bard
University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston, Tom Epley, Richard Moore