Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Willacy Tax Assessor-Collector - 245

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Elizabeth Barnhart

Phone: (956) 689-3621
Fax: (956) 689-3910
Email: elizabeth.barnhart@co.willacy.tx.us
Website: www.co.willacy.tx.us

Mailing Address

192 N. 3rd St., Room 202
Raymondville, Texas 78580-1953

Street Address

192 N. 3rd St., Room 202
Raymondville, Texas 78580-1953

Collecting Unit

Willacy County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 245-000-00 Willacy County
  • 031-916-02 South Texas Independent School District
  • 245-904-02 San Perlita Independent School District
  • 245-201-08 Willacy County DD #1
  • 245-202-08 Willacy County DD #2
  • 245-201-11 Willacy County HD
  • 245-201-14 Port Mansfield UD
  • 245-201-18 Willacy County Navigation District
  • 245-201-40 Willacy County ESD

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.