Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Upshur Tax Assessor-Collector - 230

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Sherron Laminack

Phone: (903) 843-3085
Fax: (903) 843-3083
Email: sherronl@countyofupshur.com
Website: www.countyofupshur.com

Mailing Address

215 N. Titus St.
Gilmer, Texas 75644-1924

Street Address

215 N. Titus St.
Gilmer, Texas 75644-1924

Collecting Unit

Upshur County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 230-000-00 Upshur County
  • 230-901-02 Big Sandy Independent School District
  • 230-902-02 Gilmer Independent School District
  • 230-903-02 Ore City Independent School District
  • 230-904-02 Union Hill Independent School District
  • 230-905-02 Harmony Independent School District
  • 230-906-02 New Diana Independent School District
  • 230-908-02 Union Grove Independent School District
  • 230-101-03 City of Big Sandy
  • 230-102-03 City of Gilmer
  • 230-103-03 City of Ore City
  • 230-105-03 City of East Mountain
  • 092-201-15 Kilgore Junior College District
  • 230-201-40 Upshur ESD #1

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.