Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Shelby Tax Assessor-Collector - 210

Last Updated: 02/04/2014

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Deborah Riley

Phone: (936) 598-4441
Fax: (936) 598-8942
Email: dkriley_shelbyco@yahoo.com
Website: www.co.shelby.tx.us

Mailing Address

200 San Augustine St.
Center, Texas 75935-3959

Street Address

200 San Augustine St.
Center, Texas 75935-3959

Collecting Unit

Shelby County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 210-000-00 Shelby County
  • 210-901-02 Center Independent School District
  • 210-902-02 Joaquin Independent School District
  • 210-903-02 Shelbyville Independent School District
  • 210-905-02 Timpson Independent School District
  • 210-906-02 Excelsior Independent School District
  • 210-101-03 City of Center
  • 210-102-03 City of Joaquin
  • 210-103-03 City of Tenaha
  • 210-104-03 City of Timpson

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.