Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Montague Tax Assessor-Collector - 169

Last Updated: 07/26/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Sydney Nowell

Phone: (940) 894-3881
Fax: (940) 894-2012
Email: montaguecountytac@windstream.net
Website: www.co.montague.tx.us

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 8
Montague, Texas 76251-0008

Street Address

101 E. Franklin St.
Montague, Texas 76251-0512

Collecting Unit

Montague County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 169-000-00 Montague County
  • 169-902-02 Nocona Independent School District
  • 169-102-03 City of Nocona
  • 169-201-06 Farmer's Creek WD
  • 169-202-06 Clear Creek WD
  • 169-201-11 Nocona HD

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.