Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Marion Tax Assessor-Collector - 155

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Karen Jones

Phone: (903) 665-3281
Fax: (903) 665-3132
Email: karen.jones@co.marion.tx.us
Website: www.co.marion.tx.us

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 907
Jefferson, Texas 75657-0907

Street Address

114 W. Austin St., Room 100
Jefferson, Texas 75657-2272

Collecting Unit

Marion County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 155-000-00 Marion County
  • 034-902-02 Avinger Independent School District
  • 155-901-02 Jefferson Independent School District
  • 230-903-02 Ore City Independent School District
  • 155-201-11 Marion County HD

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.