Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Limestone Tax Assessor-Collector - 147

Last Updated: 09/16/2014

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Stacy Hall

Phone: (254) 729-3405
Fax: (254) 729-3533
Email: shall@co.limestone.tx.us
Website: www.co.limestone.tx.us

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 539
Groesbeck, Texas 76642-0539

Street Address

200 W. State St., Room 107
Groesbeck, Texas 76642-1702

Collecting Unit

Limestone County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 147-000-00 Limestone County
  • 147-901-02 Coolidge Independent School District
  • 147-902-02 Groesbeck Independent School District
  • 147-903-02 Mexia Independent School District
  • 147-101-03 City of Coolidge
  • 147-102-03 City of Groesbeck
  • 147-103-03 City of Kosse
  • 147-104-03 City of Thornton
  • 147-105-03 City of Mexia
  • 147-106-03 City of Tehuacana
  • 147-201-11 South Limestone HD

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.