Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Gray Tax Assessor-Collector - 090

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Gaye Whitehead

Phone: (806) 669-8018
Fax: (806) 669-8051
Email: gaye.whitehead@graycch.com
Website: www.co.gray.tx.us

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 382
Pampa, Texas 79066-0382

Street Address

205 N. Russell St., Room 101
Pampa, Texas 79065-6451

Collecting Unit

Gray County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 090-000-00 Gray County
  • 090-902-02 Lefors Independent School District
  • 090-903-02 McLean Independent School District
  • 090-904-02 Pampa Independent School District
  • 090-905-02 Grandview-Hopkins Independent School District
  • 090-101-03 City of Lefors
  • 090-102-03 City of McLean
  • 090-103-03 City of Pampa
  • 033-201-06 Panhandle Groundwater Conservation District #3
  • 065-201-15 Clarendon Junior College District

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.