Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

080 Franklin Tax Assessor-Collector - 080

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Sue Ann Harper

Phone: (903) 537-2358
Fax: (903) 537-3483
Email: sharper@co.franklin.tx.us
Website: www.co.franklin.tx.us

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 70
Mount Vernon, Texas 75457-0070

Street Address

208 State Highway 37 S.
Mount Vernon, Texas 75457-3107

Collecting Unit

Franklin County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 080-000-00 Franklin County
  • 080-901-02 Mount Vernon Independent School District
  • 112-910-02 Sulphur Bluff Independent School District
  • 250-907-02 Winnsboro Independent School District
  • 080-101-03 City of Mount Vernon
  • 250-105-03 City of Winnsboro
  • 080-201-06 Franklin County Water District

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.