Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Delta Tax Assessor-Collector - 060

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Ms. Dawn Maddox Stewart

Phone: (903) 395-4400
Fax: (903) 395-4638
Email: deltatac@koyote.com
Website: www.co.delta.tx.us

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 388
Cooper, Texas 75432-0388

Street Address

200 W. Dallas Ave.
Cooper, Texas 75432-1724

Collecting Unit

Delta County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 060-000-00 Delta County
  • 060-902-02 Cooper Independent School District
  • 060-914-02 Fannindel Independent School District
  • 060-101-03 City of Cooper
  • 060-102-03 City of Pecan Gap
  • 060-201-04 Delta County MUD
  • 060-201-40 Delta County ESD #1

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.