Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Coryell Tax Assessor-Collector - 050

Last Updated: 01/01/2013

Tax Assessor-Collector: Mr. Justin Carothers

Phone: (254) 865-5911 press 2
Fax: (254) 865-2519
Email: tax_collector@coryellcounty.org
Website: www.coryellcounty.org

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 6
Gatesville, Texas 76528-0006

Street Address

201 S. 7th St.
Gatesville, Texas 76528-2013

Collecting Unit

Coryell County

Consolidated Taxing Units Served

  • 050-000-00 Coryell County
  • 050-901-02 Evant Independent School District
  • 050-902-02 Gatesville Independent School District
  • 050-904-02 Oglesby Independent School District
  • 050-909-02 Jonesboro Independent School District
  • 050-910-02 Copperas Cove Independent School District
  • 050-101-03 City of Copperas Cove
  • 050-102-03 City of Gatesville
  • 050-103-03 City of Oglesby
  • 014-201-15 Central Texas College District
  • 072-201-06 Middle Trinity Groundwater

If a taxing unit is in this county and is not listed as a consolidated collection, you need to contact the individual taxing unit.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.