Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Wichita Appraisal District - 243

Last Updated: 06/11/2015

Chief Appraiser: Mr. Edward H. Trigg III

Taxpayer Liaison:  Sherrin Simpson
Phone: 940-322-2435
Toll Free: 
Fax: 940-322-8190
Email: wcad@wadtx.com
Website: www.wadtx.com

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 5172
Wichita Falls, TX 76307-5172

Street Address

600 Scott St., 3rd Floor
Wichita Falls, TX 76307-2504

Active Taxing Units

  • 243-000-00 Wichita County
  • 243-901-02 Burkburnett Independent School District
  • 005-902-02 Holliday Independent School District
  • 243-902-02 Electra Independent School District
  • 243-903-02 Iowa Park Consolidated Independent School District
  • 243-905-02 Wichita Falls Independent School District
  • 243-906-02 City View Independent School District
  • 243-101-03 City of Iowa Park
  • 243-102-03 City of Burkburnett
  • 243-103-03 City of Electra
  • 243-104-03 City of Wichita Falls
  • 243-201-11 Electra HD
Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.