Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Franklin Appraisal District - 080

Last Updated: 07/24/2014

Chief Appraiser: Ms. Genea Burnaman

Taxpayer Liaison: 
Phone: 903-537-2286
Toll Free: 
Fax: 903-537-2812
Email: franklinchief@suddenlinkmail.com
Website: www.franklincad.com

Mailing Address

P.O. Box 720
Mount Vernon, TX 75457-0720

Street Address

310 W. Main St.
Mount Vernon, TX 75457-2338

Active Taxing Units

  • 080-000-00 Franklin County
  • 080-901-02 Mount Vernon Independent School District
  • 112-909-02 Saltillo Independent School District
  • 112-910-02 Sulphur Bluff Independent School District
  • 194-903-02 Rivercrest Independent School District
  • 250-907-02 Winnsboro Independent School District
  • 080-101-03 City of Mount Vernon
  • 250-105-03 City of Winnsboro
Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.