Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Vendor Advisory Committee (VAC)

The Vendor Advisory Committee (VAC) was originally established by the Texas Building and Procurement Commission. When the procurement function of TBPC was transferred to the Comptroller’s Office and SPD was created in September 2007, responsibility for the VAC moved as well.

The VAC was created in accordance with Texas Government Code, Title 10, Subtitle D, Section 2155.081 in a continuing effort to foster fairness, simplicity and accessibility in the state procurement process for all prospective and active vendors. The committee represents the vendor community before SPD, provides information to vendors, and obtains vendor input on state procurement practices. To be eligible for appointment, vendors must possess a broad-based knowledge of their business, be able to represent the entire vendor community doing business with Texas, and be a vendor who has done business with the state of Texas.

Neither the state of Texas, SPD, nor the VAC will be able to pay for travel expenses, per diem costs or any other costs of participation on the committee. Committee members are expected to attend all meetings on a quarterly basis and serve for either a two or three year term.

VAC Meeting Dates

The Vendor Advisory Committee meets on a quarterly basis. All meetings are open to the public.

Unless posted otherwise, VAC meetings will be held in Room 114 of the Lyndon Baines Johnson State Office Building located at 111 East 17th Street, Austin, TX 78701

Contact the VAC

Meeting Schedule:

  • Meetings are held quarterly, on the first Tuesday of the month.
  • Future VAC meetings will be announced.

VAC Roster and Rules

Meeting Minutes






Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.