Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Glenn Hegar

skip navigation

Historical Enterprise Truck Rental Rates: April 1, 2006 – November 30, 2010

Contract rates are billed on a 24-hour day. All State of Texas contract rentals feature Special Delivery. Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) and supplemental Liability coverage are included in all rates (truck roof damage is included in these coverages). The liablity limits of the coverage is $100k/$300k/$50k.

Truck Size/Description Day Week Month Mileage Rate
3/4 Ton Cargo Van $69 $379 $1,250 $0.15*
3/4 Ton Pick-Up $69 $379 $1,250 $0.15*
12-16ft Box Truck $90 $500 $1,850 $0.15
12-16ft Stake Bed $90 $500 $1,850 $0.15
20-24ft Box Truck $100 $550 $2,200 $0.15
20-24ft Stake Bed $100 $550 $2,200 $0.15

* These trucks include 150 miles at no additional charge.

Required Plug-ins

In 2015, the Texas Legislature passed House Bill 855, which requires state agencies to publish a list of the three most commonly used Web browsers on their websites. The Texas Comptroller’s most commonly used Web browsers are Microsoft Internet Explorer, Google Chrome and Apple Safari.