Veteran's Day

Quick Start for:
State Purchasing

HUB Certification Process

HUB Certification through the Statewide HUB Program requires general information about your business and supporting documentation to substantiate business structure and HUB eligibility. Upon receipt of your application and supporting documentation:

  • Your file will be entered into our database and assigned to one of our certification specialists.
  • The certification specialist will review your file for completeness and HUB eligibility criteria. If more information is needed, the certification specialist will request this information from the primary point of contact listed on your application.
  • Upon certification approval, your vendor profile will be uploaded into the HUB Directory. A HUB certification package, which includes a certificate and resources for doing business with the state, will be mailed to the address provided on your application. If you need proof of certification prior to the receipt of your certificate, please look up your vendor profile on the HUB Directory. HUB Status code “A” signifies a company’s status as a Texas certified HUB. You can also maintain your profile by logging into the CMBL Registration System.

Please allow up to 90 days for us to evaluate your HUB Certification application. Processing time may take longer if your application is incomplete, does not include all required documentation or if we require additional information to substantiate HUB eligibility.

IMPORTANT: It is vital to be truthful in all documents provided for HUB certification. It is a state jail felony under Texas Penal Code §37.10 to knowingly provide false information in an application for HUB certification. It is a third degree felony under Texas Government Code §2161.231 to apply for a state contract as a HUB vendor knowing you are not actually a HUB.

If the felony conduct prohibited under Texas Government Code §2161.231 results in the awarding of a state contract, then the act of knowingly acquiring funds derived from that felony conduct may be prosecuted under Texas Penal Code §34.02. An offense under this section is punishable as a felony regardless of the amount of funds derived from the illegal conduct. First degree felony punishment applicable if the value of the funds is $200,000 or more.

  • A first degree felony is punishable by 5-99 years or life in prison, and a fine up to $10,000.
  • A third degree felony is punishable by 2-10 years in prison, and a fine up to $10,000.
  • A state jail felony is punishable by 180 days to 2 years in the state jail, and a fine up to $10,000.
Required Plug-ins